Pony Camp

Hampton Lodge Equestrian Academy Pony Camps

Available for children aged 4 and up, a fantastic opportunity to begin or improve your horse riding skills and horse care knowledge. We offer camps all through the school holidays. From 10am to 4pm Tuesday to Friday. We aim to teach children a new skill in a fun and friendly environment no matter what the weather.

• Children will be placed into groups according to there age and experience
• Camps are run at Christmas, Midterms, Easter, Summer and Halloween
• Limited places available – €150.00 per week (Tuesday to Friday, 10am to 4pm)
• No experience necessary just a desire to learn and have fun
• Daily Rate available
• Discount available for second child
• Early booking is essential and a deposit is necessary to secure your place


Pony Camp Dates 2017

Summer Holidays

Week 1 Tuesday 04/07/2017 to Friday 07/07/2017
Week 2 Tuesday 11/07/2017 to Friday 14/07/2017
Week 3 Tuesday 18/07/2017 to Friday 21/07/2017
Week 4 Tuesday 25/07/2017 to Friday 28/07/2017
Week 5 Tuesday 01/07/2017 to Friday 04/08/2017
Week 6 Tuesday 08/08/2017 to Friday 11/08/2017
Week 7 Tuesday 15/08/2017 to Friday 18/08/2017
Week 8 Tuesday 22/08/2017 to Friday 25/08/2017
Week 9 Tuesday 29/08/2017 to Friday 01/09/2017

 


Itinerary includes:

• Horse sense and safety training
• 1 riding lesson and 1 riding activity each day
• Grooming & caring for Tack
• Feeding and Nutrition
• Lectures on general all round horse and pony care
• Treasure hunts
• Gymkhanas
• Competitions
• End of pony camp show with prize giving, party or barbecue.


What you need to bring!

• Packed lunch and refreshments.
• Sunscreen for those sunny days
• Warm or waterproof clothing for all weather
• All riders must wear suitable foot wear - boot or shoe with a definite heel, no runners.
• Track suit or Comfortable trousers.

• Avoid baggy clothes.

Don’t forget to ask about our themed pony camp weeks for the more advanced rider,
SHOWJUMPING – EQUATITION – DRESSAGE.


Fill out the Pony Camp booking form below and we will confirm your place by email: